Read Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service by Jenny Lee Kelly Light Online

elvis-and-the-underdogs-secrets-secret-service-and-room-service

Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the popular Disney Channel show Shake It Up.It's been months since Benji's former safety dog, Elvis, was whisked away by the Secret Service, but Benji still misses him terribly. Luckily, because Elvis is now tPerfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the popular Disney Channel show Shake It Up.It's been months since Benji's former safety dog, Elvis, was whisked away by the Secret Service, but Benji still misses him terribly. Luckily, because Elvis is now the president's dog, there are plenty of pictures and videos of him online.While watching the footage of the president's speech on the White House lawn, Benji and his friends Alexander and Taisy see Elvis thumping his tail repeatedly. Is he trying to tell Benji something? The kids realize it's actually a code! And Elvis needs their help.And so begins another madcap adventure in which these underdog best friends will have to find a way to travel to DC, find out the truth behind Elvis's distress signals, and uncover state secrets without getting caught . . . or they may have to say good-bye to Elvis for good....

Title : Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780062235565
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 352 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service Reviews

  • Ryder
    2018-09-30 17:41

    I read the first book and I loved it so I got the second book and it wa seven better its about benji missing elvis becuase elvis goes to the goverment and benji sends tons of mail to him bt he dosent responed to them. But wehn he never respondes he thinks to him self he is busy but he just never responded to him. Benji gets realy sad about it so he talks to his mom but his mom says dont get to sad about it becuse he only had for a little bit. He said it was he best first dog he ould ver ask for.

  • Daniel
    2018-10-05 16:35

    This book was a good light read I just randomly picked off the library shelf. It has good light humor, but the plot is meant to be silly. After his dog, Elvis, was taken away to be the president's dog, Benji must follow him to DC to save him from an unknown problem. I did not know this was the second book in the series until I saw it on Goodreads, so it can function as a standalone book. Overall, a humorous look on a dog and boy's friendship.

  • Hoover Public Library Kids and Teens
    2018-10-07 22:40

    Benji is reunited with his former therapy-dog-turned-President-of-the-USA's-dog in D.C. Hilarity and adventure as Benji and his two best friends turn their brains and enthusiasm to a difficult task. They must keep Elvis from becoming a present to Japan's prime minister. (In case you didn't read the first book, Elvis is a talking dog, though only Benji can understand him. And Elvis has a way with words. So does a brand-new character Kimmie. That girl is a trip.)

  • Karen Arendt
    2018-10-13 21:44

    Such a fun sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs. I loved the adventures Benji has with his two friends, Taisy, and Alexander as well as their reunion with Elvis, the president's dog. It would be a fun read aloud.

  • Mary
    2018-09-29 15:30

    The only quibble I could have with this audiobook is that the pastry chef sounds like someone from a cartoon. Other than that, the reader is spot on. The content itself is wonderful -- yes, I cried at the end. And couldn't believe it when I did.

  • Elza
    2018-09-20 15:49

    While I really liked the first book, this one didn't have enough Elvis in it! It was entertaining (although far fetched in a variety of ways), but I missed the dialog with the dog. Definitely a set up for a third book....

  • Miss Sarah
    2018-10-11 19:52

    an imaginative and inventive book about three friends coming up with a scheme to get them to Washington DC to visit one's old dog. Loved the team work and the playfulness of this book.

  • Brenda Kahn
    2018-09-23 21:46

    Reviewing for SLJ

  • Donna
    2018-10-07 20:46

    Funny, good follow up to the first book.

  • Nanci Booher
    2018-10-06 19:41

    I started reading this before I read book 1...then I went back and straightened myself out:-) This is a really fun series and I hope that Jenny Lee decides to continue on.

  • Shannon
    2018-10-01 20:44

    David enjoyed

  • Liberty Lambert
    2018-10-01 20:30

    i really want to read it: 0 : )